About the Event

Nowadays, as one of the world’s largest producers and exporters of cotton, Uzbekistan is undoubtedly one of the leading participants in the world cotton market.

On the initiative of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan with a view to expand and diversify Uzbek cotton’s export destinations, to increase efficiency and optimize shipment of Uzbek cotton to the world market, the First International Uzbek Cotton Fair was organized and successfully conducted in 2005. The Cotton Fair stimulated further development of market mechanisms in cotton trading, improvement of business relations between Uzbek producers and its customers. Taking into account the results of this event as well as high appreciation from international participants, it was decided to conduct International Uzbek Cotton Fair on a regular basis.

XII International Uzbek cotton and textile fair which has taken place on October 12-13 of this year became the platform of meetings and dialogue about one thousand representatives of the prestigious companies of the world cotton and textile industry from more than 40 countries of the world. Besides, the fair was attended by the leading international experts and specialists of cotton and textile sector. 

It should be noted that the annual Uzbek cotton fair became one of the most significant international events of sector, and it is included in the list of events of International cotton advisory committee.

Current year the fair was held absolutely at the new level. Within the fair for the first time there were held section meetings in three directions concerning cotton sector, textile industry and scientific developments on these sectors. At section meetings participated both scientists and students of profile higher education institutions of Uzbekistan during which along with market researches were discussed questions of selection of a cotton, seed farming, scientific and technological innovations in cotton and textile branches.

In completion of the fair, there was held the ceremony of signing of contracts and the briefing for representatives of national and foreign media with participation of the Chairman of the board of the Uzpakhtasanoateksport holding company A. Kamalov, the Chairman of JSC Uzbekengilsanoat I. Haydarov, Executive director of "Cotton Outlook" R. Butler and Executive director of International Cotton Advisory Committee A. Guitchuns. The chairman of the board of HC "Uzpakhtasanoateksport" A. Kamalov has informed on results of the International Uzbek cotton and textile fair.

The executing director of the International Cotton Advisory Committee  A. Guitchuns has highlighted that the International Uzbek cotton and textile fair became result of the transformations which are carried out in the country. From his words now Uzbekistan became the leading participant of the world cotton market.

We are glad to welcome you at the next XIII International Uzbek cotton and textile fair in October 2017.

О мероприятии


Узбекистан сегодня является одним из лидирующих участников мирового рынка хлопка.

По инициативе Президента Республики Узбекистан в целях расширения географии экспорта узбекского хлопкового волокна, повышения эффективности и оптимизации поставок на мировой рынок, в 2005 году в г.Ташкенте была организована и успешно проведена Первая Международная узбекская хлопковая ярмарка. Данное мероприятие дало толчок дальнейшему развитию рыночных механизмов реализации хлопкового волокна, совершенствованию экономических отношений между узбекскими производителями и покупателями. Учитывая практические итоги данного мероприятия, а также высокую оценку зарубежных участников, было принято решение по проведению Международной узбекской хлопковой ярмарки на регулярной ежегодной основе. 

ХII Международная узбекская хлопковая и текстильная ярмарка, прошедшая 12-13 октября т.г. стала площадкой встреч и диалога около тысячи представителей престижных компаний мировой хлопковой индустрии из более чем 40 стран мира. Кроме того, мероприятие посетили ведущие международные эксперты и специалисты хлопковой отрасли.

Следует отметить, что ежегодный узбекский хлопковый форум стал одним из самых значимых международных событий отрасли, и включен в реестр Международного консультативного комитета по хлопку.

В текущем том году мероприятие проведено совершенно на новом уровне. В рамках ярмарки впервые были проведены секционные заседания по трем направлениям, касающихся хлопковой отрасли, текстильной промышленности и научных разработок по этим отраслям. На секционных заседаниях было предусмотрено участие как ученых, так и студентов профильных вузов республики, в ходе которых наряду с маркетинговыми исследованиями обсуждались вопросы селекции хлопчатника, семеноводства, научные и технологические новшества в хлопковой и текстильной отраслях.

В завершении мероприятия в зале конференций «Узэкспоцентра» состоялась церемония подписания контрактов и проведен брифинг для представителей национальных и зарубежных СМИ. На нем приняли участие Председатель правления холдинговой компании «Узпахтасаноатэкспорт» А. Камалов, Председатель АО «Узбекенгилсаноат» И. Хайдаров, исполняющие директора международного агентства «Cotton Outlook» Р. Батлер, Международного консультативного комитета по хлопку А. Гитчунс и другие официальные лица. Председатель правления ХК «Узпахтасаноатэкспорт» А. Камалов проинформировал собравшихся об итогах Международной узбекской хлопковой и текстильной ярмарки.

Исполняющий директор Международного консультативного комитета  по хлопку А. Гитчунс особо подчеркнул, что Международная узбекская хлопковая и текстильная ярмарка стала результатом проводимых в стране преобразований. С его слов в настоящее время Узбекистан стал ведущим участником мирового хлопкового рынка.

Будем рады приветствовать Вас на следующей XIII Международной Узбекской хлопковой и текстильной ярмарке в октябре 2017 г.